Golf: 2014 International Crown – South Korea (3rd Place – tie)

The inaugural International Crown on the LPGA Tour took place at the Caves Valley Golf Club in Owings Mills, Md., and is scheduled to occur every even year.  The 2016 edition will be hosted by Rich Harvest Farms outside of Chicago from July 18-24, and in 2018, the event will move to South Korea.

Team (with individual’s world ranking in parentheses as of Mar. 31, 2014, the roster announcement date):
Inbee Park (1)
So Yeon Ryu (6)
Na Yeon Choi (11)
I.K. Kim (15)


Day 1 – Four-ball

South Korea (Park and Ryu) def. Australia (Katherine Kirk and Lindsey Wright), 3 and 2
Australia (Minjee Lee and Karrie Webb) def. South Korea (Choi and Kim), 2 up

Day 2 – Four-ball

Sweden (Anna Nordqvist and Caroline Hedwall) def. South Korea (Park and Ryu), 1 up
South Korea (Choi and Kim) def. Sweden (Pernilla Lindberg and Mikaela Parmlid), 1 up

Day 3 – Four-ball

South Korea (Park and Ryu) def. Japan (Mamiko Higa and Mika Miyazato (JPN), 4 and 3
Japan (Ai Miyazato and Sakura Yokomine) def. South Korea (Choi and Kim), 3 and 2

Day 4 – Singles

South Korea (Park) def. Sweden (Hedwall), 4 and 2
Thailand (Pornanong Phatlum) defeated South Korea (Kim), 1 up
Spain (Carlota Ciganda) def. South Korea (Choi), 8 and 6
South Korea (Ryu) def. Japan (Yokomine), 1 up

Photos: Team South Korea – 2014 International Crown
all photos by Kwai Chan / Meniscus Magazine


Video: Inbee Park press conference – 2014 International Crown
video by Mai D. Chan / Meniscus Magazine